State Wushu players bound for Iran


IMPHAL, July 11: Six players and a coach from the state have been included in the 15 member Indian Wushu team bound for Zanjan, Iran for the 4th Paras Cup to be held from July 12 to 16.

The Indian team comprising of 12 male players and three coaches have left the national capital for Iran.

The members from the state are Sachidananda Mayanglambam (Taolu coach), S Somorjit Singh, H Dewan Singh and M Sadananda Singh all Taolu players and three Sanshou players Ph Beishnop Meitei, M Bimoljeet Singh and O Joy Singh.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here