Home News Headlines

Committee constituted to study Naga Commission

NEPS News        
KOHIMA, SEPT 6: Nagaland Chief Secretary, Lalthara, IAS, said announced the state government’s constitution of a “Committee” to look into the issues connected with the collection of Naga Commission.
In a government notification, the chief secretary said the committee had the state’s Additional Chief Secretary & Commissioner, Nagaland, Banuo Z. Jamir as Chairman, Secretary Home & LR, Meilemla, Secretary Forest, Elusing Meru, Secretary Law, Nihoto Chishi as members and OSD, Revenue, Ashi  Khieya as member secretary.
The notification said, “The terms of reference includes, to study the historical background to the practice of Naga Commission in the State including Dimapur, to examine the constitutional, legal and administrative validity of the collection of Naga Commission in the State, to examine the representations submitted by the Naga Council Dimapur and to suggest the legal and administrative measures to deal with the matters relating to collection of Naga Commission/Tax by Naga Council, and collection of any other taxes, fees/tolls etc by any other organization in Nagaland.”
It further stated the Committee would submit its report within 3(three) months.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Exit mobile version