CRPF and IBSA defeated PHYLO and YPHU


By IFP Staff Reporter
IMPHAL, September 8: CRPF and IBSA defeated PHYLO and YPHU respectively in today’s matches of the ongoing L Sangita Memorial Imphal West 1st division football league.

In the day’s first match, which was played at Chajing Kangjeibung, CRPF defeated PHYLO by 3-2 with all five goals scored in the first half of match.

M Aboy Sharma of PHYLO scored the first goal in the 13th minute with I Digboy adding a second in the 26th minute, however the CRPF players scored three goals in  just ten minutes in between the 30th and 40th minute of play and defeated PHYLO by 3-2 margin.

In the second match of the day IBSA who will be the eventual winners of the trophy defeated YPHU by 2-0. S Raghu and P Prasanjit scored the two goals for IBSA.

IBSA which has already 19 points to their name are the eventual winners with their nearest rival in the points tally NYC having only 15 points to their name.

HNSC and  KRYPSA defeated YAC and SAI-RC respectively in yesterday’s match.

In the first match which was played at the Chajing Kangjeibung, HNSC defeated YAC by 4-1.

Though N Okendro Singh of YAC scored the first goal of the match in the 11th minute, it was Ashungmei Kabui of HNSC who stole the match from YAC by scoring a hattrick for his team while Ratan added the fourth for HNSC in the 82nd minute.

Ng Sanjit Kumar of HNSC was sent off in the 23rd minute of play for his second booking of the match, reducing HNSC to only 10 men. However the YAC players were unable to content the 10 men HNSC, losing in the process by 4-1.

In the second match of the day KRYPSA defeated SAI-RC by 2-1.

M Bike Meitei of SAI-RC provided his team with a lead in the 27th minute, however Ch Bicky of KRYPSA spoilt any chances for the SAI-RC of winning by scoring a brace for his team.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here