Home K-Featured

Golf tournament

Major Gen CA Krishnan, IGAR (South), distributing handing over the IOC "Xtra Premium" Golf Tournament organized by Manipur Golf Association at Mantripukhri Golf Course, Imphal, to the winner, Sougaijam Lalit, retired chief engineer. 2010-11-15 | by : IFP Photo
IMPHAL, Nov 14: The IOC “Xtra Premium” Golf Tournament, 2010 organized by Manipur Golf Association was held today at Mantripukhri Ecological Park and Training Area (MEPTA) under HQ IGAR (South), Imphal.

Altogether 40 golfers including ladies participated in the tournament held in three different categories of handicap-18th and below, handicap-19th and above and ladies’ putting.

In the category of handicap-18th and below, M. Rachandra and Lt. Col SK Jha were the gross winners while K. Indrajit and H. Tikendrajit were the gross runners-ups.

In the category of handicap-19th and above, Master Trigunjit Singh was the gross winner while Col Bikram Raina was the gross runners-up.

The consolation prizes were bagged by Harish Thukral for hole in one or nearest to pin, Col George Jacob for straight drive, S. Saratchandra for longest drive, Major Gen CA Krishnan for maximum bardies and Col Kala Koti for maximum par.

In the category of ladies’ putting, Akshima Sharma was the winner while Sapana Sharma and Nidhi Yadav were the runners-ups.
The Special Honour Prize for Aged Golfer was presented to S. Lalitkumar Singh.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Exit mobile version