With no withdrawal of candidature; 3 to fight it out at Konthoujam Assembly Constituency, Manipur


    IMPHAL, Jan 31: The three candidates who have filed their nomination papers are certain to battle for the vacant seat of 18-Konthoujam Assembly Constituency in the upcoming bye election which is scheduled to be held on February 14, as no candidates in the current list withdrew their candidature in the last day of the withdrawal period.
    The bye the period of withdrawal of nomination papers expired today.
    The three candidates in the fray are Dr. Sapam Ranjan Singh, Indian National Congress, Konthoujam Sarat All India Trinamool Congress and Khangenbam Ranjit Singh, Independent.
    The voting period will begin from 7 am and conclude in the evening at 3 pm during which 24, 601 voters will exercise their franchise in 28 polling stations.
    The results of the election will be declared on February 17.

    Enhanced by Zemanta


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here