12 state IAS officers put on election duty

    IMPHAL, March 31: The election Commission of India has appointed of 12 IAS officials presently posted in the state as Election Observers for the general election of the states Assemblies of Assam, Kerala, Tamil Nadu, west Bengal and Puducherry which are scheduled to be held this year.
    The 12 IAS officers of the state are AS Khan principal secy (Labour & Empowerment), Dr. Suhel Akhtar, principal secy. (Relief & DM) L Lakher commissioner (YAS & PR) and director (IPR), H Imocha Singh, commissioner (CAF & PD/IFCD/Sc & Tech) & chairman, MANIREDA, Y Jugindro Singh, secy. MPSC, KK Chhetry, commissioner Tourism and ex-officio director (TSM), BB Sharma, commissioner (Adult Edn, TD, & Hills), S Sunderlal commissioner (MAHUD, Revenue), Nobert Disinang, commissioner (CADA, GAD) & director (Vigilance), Thaithulung Pamei registrar, cooperative societies, Manipur, V Thangzasiam special secy. (Coopn) and Jason Shimray special secretary to Governor, Raj Bhavan Imphal.
    According to a source the officers have attended the special briefing session on March 10 at Vigyan Bhagyan Bhavan, New Delhi.
    Considering the possible lapses on the state administrations of the state on the absence of the 12 working IAS officials from the state while they are out as Election observers, the state government has chalked out the streamlining of other IAS officials in the state at present, the source added. 



    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Exit mobile version