Govt approves CBSE afiliation for two schools


IMPHAL, March 6: State government has approved for no-objection to the two schools for affiliation to the CBSE from current year.
According to an official source, the state education department has put up the proposal for the approval of eight schools including RK Sanatombi Vidyalaya, Jiribam, Imphal east, Areca School, near 2nd MR gate North AOC, Imphal East District, Ideal English School, Charhajare, Motbung, Sadar Hills, City Montesorri, Lamphel, Imphal West district, Kiddies Corner High School, Chingmeirong, Imphal West district, Taj Standard School, Chingmeirong, Imphal West district, St. Anthony High School, Sagaiyumpham, Thoubal District and Peace and Freedom Academy, Thoubal Haokha, Thoubal district before the state cabinet in its meeting held on March 1 last for no objection for affiliation to the Central Board of Secondary Education.
The official source further mentioned that, state cabinet meeting held on March 1, had look carefully on the infrastructures and manpower available in the said eight schools which have sought cabinet approval for no objection to affiliation to CBSE however only two schools viz, RK Sanatombi Vidyalaya Jiribam, Imphal East and Ideal School, Near, 2nd MR gate North AOC, Imphal East were given cabinet approval for affiliation to CBSE. In this regard it has been submitted that the state government had issued an order on January 7 last under order No. 12/1/03-SE(S) in which it was decided that the state government will not issue any no-objection to the schools for affiliation to CBSE or ISCE. This decision was reviewed by the government and under vide order No. 12/1/03-SE(S) dated November 21, 2005 has issued order that the state government will issue no-objection to two schools in each district after obtaining full justification.
The official source further mentioned that, accordingly the education department had earlier with the approval of the cabinet had issued no-objections to two schools in Imphal West, four schools in Imphal East, one school in Thoubal, three schools in Thoubal district, two schools in Ukhrul district, besides there is no single school affiliated to the CBSE in the districts of Bishnupur, Tamenglong, Churachandpur and Chandel district till today, the source added.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here