Thanga MLA calls for older generation to lead younster towards bright future


IMPHAL, Mar 12: The All Manipur Thanga People’s Welfare Association has organized a felicitation programme of three outstanding police officers and six prominent sports persons of Thanga area for their excellent performances in their respective fields.

The felicitation function was attended by T. Mangibabu Singh, MLA, Thanga, N. Chaoba Singh, president, AMTPWA Haobijam Kangjamba Singh, ex MLA, Salam Jayantakumar Singh, ex MLA, Heisnam Sanayaima Singh, ex MLA. Salam Ibohal Singh, ex MLA, Oinam Yaima Singh, vice president, AMPTWA as functional chief guest, president and guest of honours respectively.

The Thanga MLA T. Mangibabu Singh stated that co-operation and mutual help among each other will surely bring the development in the constituency.

The elders should lead the younger generation towards a better future, he added.

Jogeshchandra Haibijam, MPS, addl. S.P., Thoubal awardee of President’s police medal for Gallantry, Republic Day 2011 (Sl.No.58), L. Birababu Singh, MPS, SDPO, Porompat DGP’s Commendation Certificate for excellent performance in C.I. Ops and Law and Order duties (Sl.No. 6) awarded on the occasion of Manipur Police Raising Day, on October 2010 and N. Madhunimai Singh, MPS, SDPO, Imphal West DGP’s Commendation Certificate for excellent performance in C.I. Ops., and law and order duties (Sl.No. 7) awarded on the occasion of Manipur Police Raising Day, October, 2010.

The felicitated sportspersons are N. Johnson Meetei, Thanga Khoirom Leikai, Canoeing – 3 (three) Gold Medalist, O. Devakumar Singh, Thanga Oinam Leikai Canoeing – one Gold Medal, H. Premananda Singh, Laishoi Village (Chandapur area) Kayaking – one Gold Medal, Oinam Rameshwari Devi, Thanga Chingka Rowling – one Gold Medal and one Bronze Medal, N. Manglem Singh, Thanga Khumjem Leikai Kayaking – two Silvers Medals and Kh. Indra Devi Sendra Caoeing – one Silver all medalist of the just concluded 34th National games held at Jharkhand.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here