Home News Headlines

Badminton reception

IMPHAL, April 10: A reception ceremony to the players of the state who received 1st and 2nd positions in the recently concluded 35th Sr. (veteran) National Badminton Championships 2011 hosted by the Manipur Badminton Association from 9th to 13th March today. S. Birachandra Singh, Sr. Advisor, MBA was in the chair in today’s function held at the office of the association. Ch. Binoy and A. Shantikumar, who won the men’s doubles 55+ champion were given cash award of Rs. 10,000 while runners up of the same category I. Kumar Singh and Ch. Premananda Singh were given cash award of Rs. 6000. A. Sunitikumar Singh, who won the men’s single 50+ runners up was given a cash reward of Rs. 5000. W. Amusana Meitei, Men’s 45+ runners up and A. Sorojini Devi, women’s singles 45+ runners were awarded cash prize of Rs. 5,000 each.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Exit mobile version