Cabinet approves closure of MSPDC


IMPHAL, April 19: The meeting of the state cabinet held this evening with Chief Minister in his chair at his official bungalow approved to revised division of areas of Ward Development Committee in Ward No. 2 & 3 of Imphal Municipal Council and revised polling areas in respect of Polling station No. 25/1 – DM College of Arts and Commerce (S/W) and Polling Station No. 8/3 – Naharol Welfare Club, Kangabam Leikai of Imphal Municipal for conduct of General Elections to the Imphal Muncipal Council.
According to a highly placed official source the state cabinet held this evening also decided to go ahead with the approval of the government to the proposed closure of Manipur State Power Development Cooperation Ltd., exemption of 15 direct recruitment posts of Supervisors (ICDS) in Social Welfare department the preveiw of MPSC (exemption from consultation) regulations. 1972,  implementation of State Adoption Resource Agency (SARA), Specialized  Adoption  Agency (SAA), Staff of Child Welfare Committee and Juvenile Jusctice Boards.
The state cabinet also further approved for the engagement of retired Head Clerk, N Tomba Singh as head clerk in MANIREDA on contract basis, engagement of one accounts officer on contract basis for a period of upto February 29, next year in MANIREDA, engagement of Legal consultant in the Manipur Information Commission, Imphal for a period of one year on contract basis.
The cabinet meeting also approve for the revision of existing rate of bomb hazard allowance of state bomb deduction and disposal squad (BDDS), redesignation of post as Joint Director (Nursing) and Dy. (Nursing) inthe state health department, revision of pension of pensioners year – Family Pensioners etc. grant of full pension to government servent who retired on or after January 1, 2006, enhancement of ration money from Rs.485 only to Rs.1000 only per month in respect of the personnel of the Manipur Fire Service Department.
Finally the cabinet meeting this evening has also approved for the enahancement of the ration money from Rs.485 to Rs.1000 per month for the Jail personnel (Warden, head warden, Chief head warden, Asst. Jailor and jailor) at par with police/MR/IRB personnel.
Apart from the Chief Minister O Ibobi Singh, the cabinet meeting was also attended by senior cabinet ministers namely Th Devendra, PHED minister TN Haokip,  Social Welfare minister  N Loken,  Works minister K Ranjit, IFCD minister N Biren, Education minister DD Thaisii along with the chief secreatry DS Poonia and Joint Secy. (Cabinet Sumant Singh, the source added.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here