Cabinet approves creation of SDPO post and shcedule of IMC election


IMPHAL, April 6: Considering the deteriorating law and order problems in the state specially in the valley districts involving different cadres of insurgent groups operating in the state, state cabinet in its meeting held today approved creation one more police station above 20 police stations which functions in the state.
According to a highly placed official source, state cabinet meeting convened this evening chaired by Chief Minister O Ibobi Singh at his official bungalow and approved for the creation of one more police station ie New Keithelmanbi PS so as to enable the state police department to cover up any incident and cases related to the law and order problems that happen in the respective Jurisdictions of the maintained police stations.
It may be mentioned that, as per the last cabinet decision the number of the police stations have increased to 20 which includes 15 Police Stations covering 15 villages, Yaingangpokpi Police Stations covering 19 villages, Borobekara Police Station at Jiribam covering 38 villages, Nongpok Sekmai Police Station covering 21 villages, Hierok PS covering 14 villages, Khongjom PS covering 13 villages, Hiyanglam PS covering 15 villages, Wangoo PS covering 12 villages, Nongmaikhong PS covering 8 villages, Phougakchao Ikhai village covering 14 villages, Keibul Lamjao PS Covering 10 villages, Khengjoi Ps covering 51 villages, Sangikot PS covering 105 villages, Willong PS Covering 10 villages, Tungjoy PS covering 11 villages, Purul PS covering 17 villages, Pahibung PS covering 22 villages, Dzii PS covering 24 villages, Sanakeithel PS in Ukhrul district covering 10 villages.
The official source also further mentioned that, state cabinet this evening also approved the creation of post of Sub Divisional Officer in Imphal West District to hold the SDPO post for Mayang Imphal Police Station and Patsoi Police Stations and the state cabinet meeting today also approved the liable financial implication for creating SPDO Mayang Imphal amounting Rs.3,91,644 per annum expenditure be made and the same expenditure will be reflected  to the revised estimates, 2011-12 be made under Imphal West District Police.
Later the state cabinet also approved for the framing of rules for the appointment of teachers under RMSA, the official source added.
It also mentioned that the cabinet today approved for the election for the Imphal Municipal councils. In this regard the official instruction will be given to the state election commission for the publication of preliminary electoral on April 11.The last date for the filing claim and objection on electoral roll has been fixed April 15 and the date of the publication of the final electoral rolls is April 25.
The completion of the process will carry out the date of notification of the election on May 4 and followed by the filing of nominations to the said Municipal councils by the candidates will be on May 9. The date of scrutiny is scheduled on May 10 and the election will be conducted on May, 25 this year.
The objectives of all the preparations is to hold the election of the Municipal councils on April 25 and the cabinet meeting also decided all necessary preparation for holding smooth and successful election to the concerned district authorities.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here