Governor’s cup polo tournament


IMPHAL, April 13: Khurai polo club and MPSC (B) to play in finals Khurai Polo Club beat MPSC (A) and MPSC(B) beat Singjamei Pol club in the semi final matches of the 21st Governor’s Cup played today at Mapal Kangjeibung.

In the 1st semifinal match, Khural Polo defeated MPSC (A) by 10 -2. Khurai Polo Club’s Thomson scores in 1:00, 2:50 and 6:51 of the 1st chukker. Thomson scored three more goals in the 27, 39 and 7:19 min of the second chukker. Jotin scored in 2:34 of the third chukker and a by Jotin in 1:05 min and Th. Mocha in 2:24 and 4:46 of the fourth chukker.

For MPSC (B), S. Bimol scored both the goals in 4:52 min of the first chukker and 6:50 min of the third chukker.

In the second semi final match, MPSC (B) beat Singjamei Polo club 8 -5. Goals for MPSC (B) were scored by Abung in 0.12 min, 6:38 min and T. Pradeepkumar in 3:48,6:50 min of the first chukker. T. Pradeepkumar scored one more goal in the 2:08 min of the second chukker. In the third chukker, O. Suresh scored in the 0:30 min and A. Abngcha in 0:08 and 3:02 min of the fourth chukker.

Khurai Polo Club will clash with MPSC (B) in the final of the Governor’s Cup State Level Polo Tournament on April 15.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here