MLA O Joy Singh nominated chairman of assembly committee


IMPHAL, April 21: In pursuance of Rules 233(1) and 236(1) of the Rules of Procedure and conduct of business in Manipur Legislative Assembly, the speaker Manipur Legislative Assembly I. Hemochandra Singh has nominated and appointed the chairman and members of various house committees for the year 2011-12.
In this regard an official notification was issued recently by the secretary Manipur Legislative Assembly Y Indira Devi.
As per the official notification MLA Okram Joy Singh was nominated for the chairman of the Committee on Government Assurance and six members including MLA, Morung Kakunga, MLA T Hankhanpao, MLA Dr. Ng Biojoy Singh, MLA Sapam Kunjakishore (Keba) Singh, MLA Elangbam Suraj Singh and MLA, Th Shyamkumar appointed as members of the said committee.
Further MLA Moirangthem Hemanta was nominated as chairman of the Committee on Delegated Legislation with six other members MLA, Konthoujam Govindas, MLA, M Okendra, MLA M Thohrii, MLA, Dr Heikham Borajao, MLA Yengkhom Surchandra Singh and MLA, Dr Kh Loken Singh.
On the other hand MLA, Konthoujam Govindas Singh was also appointed as chairman of the Committee on Petition with six other members MLA Haokholet Kipgen, MLA Ningthoujam Mangi, MLA, RK Anand, MLA, Md. Helaluddin Khan, MLA Keisham Meghachandra Singh and MLA, Konthoujam Sharat Singh.
Besides the speaker Manipur Legislative Assembly, Irengbam Hemochandra Singh was nominated as chairman of the Rules Committee with members dy speaker Lokeshwar, MLA, Radhabinod Koijam, MLA, Okram Joy Singh, MLA Ninghtoujam Mangi Singh, MLA Md Helaluddin and MLA V Hangkhanlian.
Deputy speaker Kokeshwar Singh was also nominated as chairman of the Committee of Privileges and Ethic with members by MLA, E Dwijamani Singh, MLA, Md Helaluddin Khan, MLA, K Govindas, MLA, Salam Joy Singh, MLA, Dr Irengbam Ibohalbi and MLA, Dr Usham Deben Singh, further Deputy speaker Lokeshwar was again nominated as chairman of the Library Committee with members by MLA, Okendra, MLA, M Prithviraj Singh, MLA, Moirangthem Hemanta Singh, MLA Okram Landhoni Devi and MLA, Salam Joy Singh.
MLA, Morung Makunga was nominated as chairman of the Committee on Welfare of Schedule Caste and Scheduled Tribes with members by MLA, Gaikhaingam, MLA, Haokholet Kipgen, MLA, Deny Shaiza, MLA, K Raina, MLA, Dr Khashim Ruivah and MLA, Dr Heikham Borajao.
Speaker Manipur Legislative Assembly I Hemochandra was again nominated as chairman of the General Purposes Committee with members by Dy. Speaker Lokeshshwar, MLA RB Koijam, MLA, Laishram Nandakumar Singh, MLA, K Sharat Singh, MLA, Wangkheimayum Brajabidhu and MLA Sapam Kunjakeshor (Keba) Singh and the chairman for the Committee on Welfare of Women and Children was nominated to MLA, M Okendra, with members by MLA Okram Landhoni Devi, MLA Th Shyamkumar, MLA Thangjam Nandakishor Singh, MLA, M Hemanta, MLA Ngursanglur and MLA RK Anand.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here