Police transfers and postings


    IMPHAL, April 11: In an intermediate arrangement of the state Home Department the transfer and postings of five IPS officials including the seniors SPs and the three MPS officials have been made recently by the state government.
     As per the official order issued by the Joint Secy. DP, Sumant Singh on April, 8 this month,  mentioned that,  L Kailun, IPS Sr. SP Imphal West was transferred as DIG (Range91) with additional charge of SP Imphal West, Clay Khongsai, IPS, Sr. SP Thoubal was upgraded to DIG Headquarter / Administration with Additional charge of SP Imphal east, Manglemjao Singh, IPS, SP Security was transferred as  DIG, Armed Police-1,  G Bimolchandra Singh, IPS, SP Churachandpur was transferred as DIG Range-III.
    The official order further mentioned that, Kh Chandramani Singh IPS, CO 7th  MR as DIG Range –II, Th Radheshyam Singh, SP Imphal East is transferred as SP Bishnupur, K Jayantaumar  Singh, Sp Bishnupur is transferred as SP Thoubal and  M Rajen Singh, MPS, Addl. SP Churachandpur was transferred as, Addl. SP Churachandpur and SP Churachandpur in addition, the official source mentioned.


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here