Singjamei Polo and Khurai Polo to play for Champion


IMPHAL, April 5: Singjamei Polo Club beat MPSC (A) 3-2 while Khurai Polo Club beat CHingkheinganba Polo Club 11-4 to enter the final of the 2nd edition of 57 Mountain Division State Level Polo Tournament held at Mapal Kangjeibung today. The two teams will clash for the championship on April 7. In the first semi final played today, P. Ojit of Singjamei Polo Club scored all the three goals while S. Somorjit scored the two golas for MPSC(A) P. Ojit scored in 1:35, 6:18, and 6:55 in the 1st, 3rd and 4th chukker. S. Somorjit scored in 5:59, 6:18 of the 1st and 2nd chukker. In the second semifinal, Khurai Polo Club’s Thomson scored in the 32nd second and 3:14 min of the 1st chukker, Jotin and Thomson in 5:59 and 6:23 of the 2nd chukker, Jyotin Jyotinin 6:28, Thomson and Jogendra in 6:15 and 6:50 in the 3rd chukker, Jyotin in 1:56 and thoson in 4:64 and 6:01 min. Chingkheinganba Polo Club’s Kaoba scored in 6:25 of the 2nd chukker, Kh. Shantikumar in 3:04 and Kaoba in 4:43 and 5:44 of the 4th chukker.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here