Home News Headlines

12 women footballer to get AIFF cash award

IMPHAL, May 17: Altogether 12 women football player from Manipur who represented India and contributed to the success of Indian National Women’s Football team in the 11th South Asian Games, 2010 and the 1st SAFF Women’s Football Championship, 2010, both held at Bangladesh have been rewarded a sum Rs 50,000 each by the All India Football Federation. A release of the AMFA said AIFF has intimated 12 women football player of Manipur to handover a cheque of Rs 50,000 each. Names of the players are Th Tababi Devi, K Rebika, O Bembem, Ng Bala, A Romi, Y Kamala, M Mandakini, O Roshini, W Robita, L Ronibala, G Radharani and N Geetarani Devi. Further, the AMFA informed all the 12 women football player to collect cheque from its office.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Exit mobile version