TBSFA lifts Birchandra memorial football trophy


IMPHAL, May 8: TBSFA have lifted the 3rd Th Birchandra Football Academy memorial football trophy.In a one sided final match played today at Toubungkhok, TBSFA easily beat YOSC by a 7-1 goals. Ng Piter scored three goals for the TBSFA while Ch Sana scored two goals. L Monish and I Lamyanba scored one goal each for the winning team. The one and only goal for YOSC was scored by Md Yasir in the 30th minute. Champion TBSFA lifted the trophy along with the cash prize of Rs 20,000 while YOSC lifts runner up trophy along with cash prize of Rs 15,000.Sana of TBSFA won best midfielder’s trophy with cash prize of Rs 1000 while Bideshwor also of TBSFA won best scorer’s trophy with the cash prize. S Premjit and Ranjan both of TBSFA also won best goalkeeper’s trophy and best promising player respectively. Best defender of the championship was bagged by Rocky of TBSFA while Shahazhan of YOSC was given men of the tournament trophy.The fair play team trophy was bagged by GSC Pukhao.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here