IAS officers reshuffle


IMPHAL, July 5: The joint secretary (DP), government of Manipur Sumant Singh has yesterday issued an order effecting relocation of works and transfer/new postings of seven IAS officials of the state including the state chief secretary.

As per the official order, the additional post of GAD is added to that of the state chief secretary DS Poonia who is also holding posts of secretary to government (Planning, IT, cabinet & confidential) Pr. Resident Commissioner Manipur Bhavan, New Delhi.

It is also further mentioned that commissioner (MOBC/MI/DE) JC Ramthanga will hold the additional post of commissioner horticulture & soil conservation and Member secretary (EBADA & BRVDB) while Y Jugindro Singh, IAS, secretary Manipur Public Service Commission has been transferred as commissioner CADA.

The official order has further transferred Sh Nobert Disinang, IAS, commissioner (CADA, GAD) & director (Vigilance) as secretary, Manipur Public Service Commission (MPSC) while H Deleep Singh, deputy commissioner Chandel district has been transferred as director YAS, and special secretary, YAS in addition.

Th Chittaranjan Singh, IAS addl. secy. Hr/Tech education has been transferred as DC Chandel district.

Nidhi Kesarwani, IAS, will hold PD MACS with the additional post of joint secretary health & family welfare and director vigilance, the official order added.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here