Muaythai players selected for national champs


IMPHAL, July 10: The Manipur Amateur Muaythai Council has named players who are to take part in the 11IFMA India National Muaythai Championship to be held at Hydrabad, Andhra Pradesh from August 5 to 7. 

Players selected in the sub-junior category are N Rahul, N Open, Laishram Bidyachandra, Golmei Nanao Kabui, T Loyangamba and Shamjetsabam Jims while those selected for the junior (male) category are Golmei Marempu Kabui, S Bobocha, H Chitaranjan, A Tondonba and I Chakhangamba.

Naorem Boynao will be lone competitor in the senior section while Jayaluxmi Yumnam will also take part in the women Thai Boxing competition.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here