6th Manipur State League to begin today


IMPHAL, Aug 16: The 6th Edition of Manipur State League will begin tomorrow at Khuman Lampak Stadium.

Altogether 10 teams are taking part in the league. They are TRAU, NISA, TRUGPU, AIM, NEROCA, USA, YWC (Th), YDO, SSU and MPSC.

The opening match will be graced by YAS minister DD Thaisii, MOA president Bijoy Koijam and Kh Joykishan as the chief guest, president and guest of honour respectively.

The prizes for the Manipur League are cash prize of Rs. 2 lakh and Rs. 1 lakh for the winner and runner-up respectively.

Kh Joykishan has donated Rs. 3.70 lakh for the Manipur State League.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here