AIM trounces MPSC in State League


IMPHAL, Sept 11: AIM defeated MPSC by 3-2 while SSU and TRUGPU were tied in goalless draw in today’s matches of 6th Manipur State League Football Tournament held at Khuman Lampak Main Stadium.

In the first between AIM and MPSC, O Pitter, S Arunjit and S Herojit scored one goal each for AIM while Ksh Kanta and Henry scored the two goals of MPSC.

Suresh Rai and L Chandramani of AIM and K Premkumar of MPSC were booked yellow cards.

In the second ground between SSU and TRUGPU, the solitary goal of SSU was scored by Md Sahidur Rehman while N Dhananjoy scored for TRUGPU.

Kh Naoba of SSU and Kh Jolly of TRUGPU were booked yellow cards during the match.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here