Select committee to be constituted


IMPHAL, Sept 1: In pursuance of the decision taken by Manipur Legislative Assembly in its sitting held on August 29, the House has agreed to constitute a select committee to examine the Institute of Chartered Financial Analysis of India University (Manipur) Bill, 2011.

It was also decided that the committee will consist of state education minister DD Thaisii as the chairman while law and legislative affairs minister Th Devendra Singh, opposition leader Radhabinod Koijam, senior opposition member MLA, O Joy Singh,  MLA L Nandakumar Singh and MLA Dr Ng Bijoy Singh as members of the committee.

In this regard, an official notification was issued by the secretary of Manipur Legislative Assembly, Y Indira Devi on August 30.

The report of the committee will be placed in the House during the next session of the Manipur Legislative Assembly, added the official notification.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here