Home News Sports

TLSN lifts Manoranjan football trophy

IMPHAL, Dec 9: TLSN, Nambol defeated YIFA, Yumrembam in tie-breaker in the final match of Shaheed Manoranjan Singh CRPF Memorial Running Football Tournament held today at Langjing Achouba.

Both teams could not score any goal till the end of normal time. TLSN later defeated YIFA by 3-1 in tie-breaker.

The goals for TLSN were scored by Rajesh, Abocha and Santosh while Dineshchandra scored the lone goal for YIFA.

W Ngouba of TLSN, Premkumar of YIFA and Ch Anandkumar of BRC were adjudged the best player, best goalkeeper and best scorer of the tournament respectively.

The winning team received Rs. 30,000 while the runner-up got Rs.20,000.

The closing function of the tournament was graced by Y Joykumar, DGP Manipur as the chief guest.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Exit mobile version