BJP national spokesperson announces second list of candidates


IMPHAL, January 10: The Bhartiya Janata Party, BJP has announced its second list of candidates who are to contest in the ensuing 10th Manipur Legislative Assembly election slated for January 28.

The party’s election manifesto was also released today by the party’s national spokesperson Prakash Javedkar, who had landed in Imphal today.

The central election committee of the BJP has approved seven candidates for its second list. The names of the selected candidates and their respective assembly segments were announced today by Prakash Javedkar during a press conference held today at the party’s state office located at Nityapat Chuthek.

With this, the party has so far fielded 19 candidates for the ensuing election. Earlier, a list of 12 candidates have been announced by the party on January 4 including Oinam Indira Devi, who is set to challenge Chief Minister O Ibobi Singh in 31-Thoubal assembly constituency.

The names of candidates announced today are I Mangiton Singh in 1-Khundrakpam assembly constituency, Th Ibosana Singh in 4-Kshetrigao a/c, Th Priyokumar Singh in 17-Lamshang a/c, S Mangi Mayang in 21-Naoriya Pakhanglakpa a/c, P Kumarjit Singh in 26-Bishnupur a/c, L Ashok Kumar Singh in 38-Hiyanglam a/c and BD Behring in the reserved (ST) 41-Chandel assembly constituency.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here