Haj Committee reconstituted


    IMPHAL, July 3: The state government has re-constituted the Manipur Haj Committee with approval of the state Governor, informed a reliable source.

    The government has also nominated 16 members including MLAs, representatives of the Muslim Theology, local bodies, Ex MLA Forum and other voluntary organizations and ex-officio members.

    The members include MLAs Md Abdul Nasir, Md Amin Shah, Md Fajur Rahim, Muslim Theology representatives Mufti S Fariduddin, Mv Md Ziauddin, Mv Md Muheiyuddin, representatives of local bodies Mv Atawar Rahman, Md Sanawar Ali.

    The members also include representatives of ex MLA Forum Md Abdul Salam (ex MLA Wabagai), Md Helaluddin Khan (ex MLA, Lilong), Md Heshamuddin (ex MLA, Moirang), representatives of Muslim Voluntary organizations, Mv Hesham Azad (Yairipok) and Md Jamil (Sora) amd Chairman of Wakf Board, Manipur and Manipur Haj Committee, executive officer.

    The term of the newly constituted committee is three years, the source informed.


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here