IFP Group Editor Pradip Phanjoubam honoured

Pradip Phanjoubam
Pradip Phanjoubam

IMPHAL, September 30: Padamashree Ratan Thiyam was honoured with Hijam Irawat Award and Group Editor of Imphal Free Press, Pradip Phanjoubam was honoured with Thiyam Meghachandra Journalist Award at the 116th Irawat Birth Anniversary Celebration held at Th Iboyaima Shumang Leela Shanglen, Palace Compound today organized by The Irawat Celebration Committee (ICC), Manipur.

The celebration function was attended by M Ibohal Singh, veteran CPI leader; P Parijat Singh, president, ICC, Manipur, Dr M Nara Singh, state secretary, MSC/CPI; N Mangi Singh, secretariat member, MSC/CPI; S Sorojini Devi, president, All Manipur Nupi Marup as the members of the presidium.

Helim Choudhury, chairperson, Manipur State Minorities Commission and Prof Gangmumei Kamei, former Minister also attended the programme as special guests.

As a part of the programme, floral tributes were offered to the portrait of Jana-Neta Irawat, March Past competition, a dance presentation by the Shumang Leela Artistes and Prize distribution were also held.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here