LAK(B) Thangmeiband wins Kang tourney


    IMPHAL, October 13: The Laijing Ningthou Apunba Kangkhut (LAK) Thangmeiband B team has emerged the winner of the 1st Waikhom ongbi Gambhini Leima Memorial League cum Knockout Kang tournament 2012 today.

    In the final match of the tournament held at the Laijing Ningthou Sanglen at Thangmeimand the host team LAK (B) today defeated Brajanath (A) Sagolband at a score of 26-15.

    Altogether 12 different teams participated in the tournament.

    The Best Lamtha and Best Chekphei award was bagged by S Rupachandra and Sh Krishnachandra respectively, while the Best Discipline Team award went to NIKO Nillakuthi.

    The final match was graced by Parliamentary Secretary i/c of Youth Affairs and Sports M Prithiviraj Singh, MLA S Bira, MPCC Secretary Jyotin Waikhom and IMC Councillor S Binarani Devi as Chief Guest, President and Guests of Honour respectively.


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here