Class XI session to start from July 12


IMPHAL, June 29: The All Manipur Government Higher Secondary Lecturers’ Welfare Association has today issued a press release saying that the principals of eight higher secondary schools, namely Pramodini Devi, S Indrani Devi, N Raneshwori, N Ibechoubi Devi, W Chaobi Devi, L Rashi Devi, N Tomba Singh, K Sumati Devi along with four leaders of the teachers’ body met education Minister M Okendro Singh at his office chamber to discuss the admission problem of the girl students and a conclusion has arrived as a result of the meeting that a special arrangement will be made for those students securing 57 to 64 % marks who have already submitted forms at the TG higher secondary school.

In order to translate the decision, a team of teachers will be available at room number 3 of the TG higher secondary school. The press release further continued that concerned students and their guardians can meet this team of teachers so as to solve their grievances.

Those boy students who are not yet admitted will be admitted to CC higher secondary and Johnstone higher secondary school with a special arrangement and the meeting further decided to admit in full swing to Lamlong Model School and Ananda Singh higher secondary school, it said.

The meeting of the teachers with Education Minister further decided to start class XI session from July 12, 2013 and the concern principal will soon notify in this regard, it concluded.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here