MPCC Rajya Sabha applicants totals to 14


IMPHAL, Jan 16: In follow up to the seven applications received to represent the Congress party at the upcoming Rajya Sabha elections till yesterday, another seven applicants inclusive of a sitting MLA, and a lone woman representative have taken application forms today.

The seven applying today include MLA Laishram Nandakumar of Uripok assembly constituency, ex-MLA Maniruddin Seikh, Kh Pulinkanta, Moirangthem Hemanta, Dr E Iboyaima, W Shyama, a lady who contested the state general election from Langthabal constituency and Jamgamlung Panmei.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here