Home News Headlines

Seven applicants for Congress RS nomination on first day

IMPHAL, January 15: Following the official notification by the MPCC yesterday inviting application for Rajya Sabha MP nomination, seven individuals have taken the application forms for the lone seat for the state.

Sources from the Congress state office located at BT Road mentioned that the application forms for the MP seat have been taken by former Rajya Sabha MP, Wahengbam Angou Singh, ex-minister Abdul Salam, ex-MLA Bijoy Koijam, Sagolsem Achouba Singh, Namkhogen Kipgen, Lourembam Manglem and Sougrakpam Ibochou Singh.

The last date of submission of forms is on January 19, 2014. The term of the present incumbent Rishang Keishang expires this April.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Exit mobile version