Cast your vote to the one who can address peoples` suffering: Dr Nara


BIHSNUPUR, March 8: Dr Nara Supporting MP Election Campaign Committee, Bishnupur District has on Saturday organised a public meeting of the six assembly constituency of the Bishnupur district at Upokpi.

The common candidate of the Left and Secular alliance and ex minister Dr M Nara Singh, ex-minister Ningthoujam Mangi Singh of CPI, O Munan Singh from Phubala, H Manglem Singh from Moirang and Kh Kula Singh from Ngakchoupokpi attended the function as presidium members.

During the meeting, a committee for assisting the parliamentary candidate of the 16th Lok Sabha Election was constituted with Kh Ratan Singh of Oinam assembly constituency and P Pombi Singh from Kumbi assembly constituency as convener and co-convener of the 12 member executive committee.

Addressing the meeting, ex-minister N Mangi Singh said that the public meeting was organized in the Bishnupur district for the first time in order to project Dr M Nara as peoples’ candidate not only for CPI and added that there is no more a one party domination in the country which means that a coalition government will be formed after the election.

He further mentioned on the failure of LLI project, Khuga Dam and made an appeal to change the old voting behavior so that a new beginning could be birthed with Dr M Nara Singh.

During the meeting, Dr Nara expressed that two MPs from Manipur will represent in the Indian parliament of 543 MPs.

Clarifying on the statement BJP president Th Chaoba which makes confusion among the electors, he stated that a citizen of India can contest an election anywhere in the country as that of contesting Indira Gandhi from Karnataka and also Narendra from Banaras.

He made this clarification that a person from outer Manipur constituency cannot contest election in the inner Manipur parliamentary constituency.

Dr Nara further appealed to the gathering to cast their valuable votes to the candidate who can address the suffering and grievances of the people and lauded the people of the Bishnupur district for constituting a historic committee of 500 members of the district. He further prayed to Ibudhou Nongda Lailen Pakhangba to celebrate his success here.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here