Battle for rightful claim to Trinamool continues


IMPHAL, Aug 30: There is only one Manipur Pradesh Trinamool Congress in Manipur formed in April 2010 under the tutelage of Mamata Banerjee who appointed Kim Gangte as the president of the party, stated Kh Jiken Singh at the Manipur Press Club.

Asserting that Th Shyamkumar Singh who recently floated a new party,Manipur Pradesh Trinamool Congress Committee (MPTCC) announced that I Ibohalbi Singh was a leader of the legislative wing of the party, Jiten added that MPTCC was already abolished by AITC general secretary Mukul Roy(vide no.02/06/2014 Kolkota).

The party has strongly urged MLA I Ibohalbi Singh to clarify whether he is still in the original (MPTC) which is a unit of AITC party or the recently floated party by Th Shyamkumar Singh MPTCC, he said.

He said that MPCC members have given a show cause notice to the other members who have joined MPTCC namely S Manaobi Singh, Pramo,P Premananda Meitei, Th Bishwanath Singh, H Dinku Singh to clarify within one week after receiving the notice either in person or in writing as to why displinary action should not be initiated against them and expelled from the party for wilful violation of the party.

He further said that if the names mentioned above did not reply on time then the MPTC will take actions under the 10 schedule and submit a letter asking for their disqualifications to the Speaker.

Meanwhile, the MPTC office which was earlier located in Hotel Excellency, Keishampat Sega Road has been shifted to Thangmeiband Polem Leikai.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here