Meritorious students felicitated at Kakching


THOUBAL, September 6: The 16th Award distribution ceremony of the Library and Information Centre, Kakching was held today at the centre auditorium.

The awards, distributed annually since 1999, include the Governor’s Award which is presented to the topper of the HSCE conducted by BOSEM, Phanjoubam Gourahari Singh Awards, Kshetrimayum Sanajaoba Singh +Smt Amureima Devi Awards, Kshetrimayum Ibohal Singh Awards, Kshetrimayum Kullachandra Singh + Shija Devi Awards, Moirangthem Toyaima Memorial Awards, Naorem Ganga Singh Award, Dr Kshetrimayum Ratan Singh memorial Sports Awards, Yengkhom Nimai Singh Memorial Awards, Oja Achouba Merit Awards and Naorem Amuba Singh Teacher Award.

The award function was attended by Kakching MLA, Y Surchandra as chief guest, president of the centre P Shampha as president and Wabagai MLA Fajur Rahim and former secretary to the Governor, Dr RK Nimai as guests of honour.

The coveted Governor’s Award donated by the Governor and the general public  of Kakching was awarded to HSLCE, 2014 topper S Sharliza Annoly daughter of S Manihar Meitei and Sachikumari Huidrom of Mongsangei Boroi Makhong and a student of Nirmalabas School, Imphal.

The Phanjoubam Gourahari Singh Awards donated by the Phanjoubam Trust, Imphal was awarded to Khangembam Nongthangleima Devi topper of Kakching sub-division and 13th rank holder in HSLCE, 2014 daughter of Kh Saratchandra Singh and Kh (o) Rupobati Devi of Wangbal Mayai Leikai and Ksh Rushikanta Singh both of PR Englsish School, second topper of Kakching and 14th position holder of the State son of Ksh Indrakumar Singh and Ksh (o) ROmi Devi of Kakching Turel Wangma.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here