Meritorious students of Bishnupur feted



BISHNUPUR, June 14: Several students hailing from Bishnupur, who excelled in Class X and XII examination 2015 conducted by BOSEM, COHSEM and CBSE were felicitated during the 12th Merit Award Distribution Function organized by the Philantropic Educational & Social Development Organization, Ningthoukhong at Ningthoukhong Lamlong Keithel, Bishnupur district today.

Commerce & Industries Minister Govindas Konthoujam; Additional Chief Secretary O Nabakishore and MS Head of Department of Surgery & Surgical Gastroentology and Minimal Access Surgery, RIMS Dr GS Moirangthem graced the occasion as chief guest, president and guest of honour respectively.

Meanwhile, under the aegis of All Manipur Thanga People`s Welfare Association, Thanga Kendra Prize Distribution Committee organized a Prize Distribution cum Felicitation Function 2014-15 for the Meritorious Students & Distinguished Persons of Thanga at Thanga Chandapur Community Hall, Bishnupur district today.

The function was attended by MLA of Thanga Constituency T Mangibabu as chief guest; retired ZEO and national awardee N Chaoba as president and SI T Meino, 2nd OC Bishnupur Police Station as guest of honour.

Several meritorious students and distinguished persons of Thanga including those who received promotion in their respective fields were presented with cash reward and simple gifts.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here