2 key BJP members join MPCC


IMPHAL, April 24: Two key members of the BJP Manipur unit today joined the Manipur Pradesh Congress Committee (MPCC).

The two BJP members who joined the party have been identified as one P Sarat Khuman of Sagolband Assembly Constituency and his better half P (O) Debala of Sagolband, former vice president, Mahila Morcha BJP Manipur Pradesh.

An official ceremony was held today felicitating the two BJP leaders At the Congress Bhawan, Imphal.

The ceremony was attended by MPCC president, TN Haokip, Heingang MLA N Biren, Sagolband MLA, RK Imo Singh, Tamenglong MLA Janghemlung Pamei.

Speaking to media persons in this connection, MPCC president TN Haokip, hoped that the two new members would be an asset of the party that tend to bring some changes.

Heingang MLA, N Biren, taking the opportunity of the event congratulated MC Mary Kom, who has been nominated as member of Rajya Sabha very recently adding that he wished May Kom’s new venture a successful one.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here