Congress names 25 IMC candidates


IMPHAL, May 12: Manipur Pradesh Congress Committee (MPCC), State Election Committee has come out with a list of 25 candidates who would be contesting the ensuing election to the Imphal Municipal Corporation (IMC).
E-Front-__-CongressVsBJPMeanwhile the State Election Commission has issued the election schedule.
According to a notification issued by State Election Commission Secretary Radharani Mutum, the last date for filing nomination papers is May 17 while scrutiny would be done the next day.
Last date for withdrawal of nomination papers for the election scheduled on June 2 is May 20.
As per the election schedule, voting would start at 8 am and continue till 4 pm.
Re-poll, if necessary, would be done on June 4 and the votes would be counted on June 6.
Although, Congress party has already declared that they would not be fielding any candidate in Ward No 26, the party is yet to name its candidate for Ward No 3.
Congress candidates who would be contesting in the election are Ajit Panmei (Ward No 1), Waikhom Bhubon Singh (Ward No 2), Laishram Arenkumar alias Gandhi (Ward No 4), Wakambam Sharat Singh (Ward No 5), Tourangbam Indrajit Meitei (Ward No 6), RK Jiten (Ward No 7), Pukhrambam Debala (Ward No 8), Soram Sunil Singh (Ward No 9), Soibam Ibochouba Singh (Ward No 10), Maisnam Joychandra (Ward No 11), Ahanthem (Ongbi) Usharani Devi (Ward No 12), Nameirakpam Raghumani Singh (Ward No 13) and Samom Reeta (Ward No 14).
Other candidates who have been allotted Congress tickets are Salam Sushil Kumar Singh (Ward No 15), Puyam Chanu Ebemcha (Ward No 16), RK Shachi Singh (Ward No 17), Thokchom Ibecha (Ward No 18), Yumlembam Lukamani Devi (Ward No 19), Loukrakpam Tombi (Ward No 20), G Thiampuina (Ward No 21), Nongmaithem Kumudini (Ward No 22), Laishram Memcha Devi (Ward No 23), G Bino (Ward No 24), Dolly Golmei (Ward No 25) and Herojit Ngangomba (Ward No 27).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here