Manipur: 15 policemen awarded with prestigious Police medals


Imphal August 15,2017: Thirteen policemen from Manipur have been honoured with Police Medals for their distinguished and meritorious services to the state.Two policemen have been awarded the President’s Police medals while 13 of them were awarded with the Police medals.

The two recipients of the President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service are Inspector, CID (SB) A Shyamchoron and Thoubal OC, RK Tejbir Singh.

The 13 policemen who have been awarded the Police Medal for Meritorious Service are DIG, K Muivah, Havildar MD Rasid Ali, Rifleman MD Kayamuddin, Inspector Nongthombam Ingocha Singh, Inspector Chabungbam Subol Singh, Deputy Commandant Th Bijananda Singh, Havildar, MPTC, Soirensangbam Sanatomba Singh, Rifleman T Abhiram Singh, Havildar MD Anuwar Shah, Rifleman Leishangthem Miralkumar Singh, Head Constable, CID, SB, Imphal, Yumnam Roshankumar Singh, Assistant Commandant Basanta Sharma and Inspector, Pamreingam Longpinao.

Source: TNT News with inputs from Sangai Express


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here