TRUGPU lifts Manindra Memorial tournament


IMPHAL, April 7: TRUGPU beat SSU to lift the 1st edition of M. Manindra Memorial Invitation Football Tournament held at Moirang Mu;ltipurpose Higher Secondary School by scoring a solitary goal in the final match played today.

TRUGPU`™s lone goal was scored by N. Dhananjoy in the 61st minute of the match. The score leveled 0-0 at half time. TRUGPU`™s N. Dhananjoy was awarded the best player of the tournament. Fair play team goes to Sagolband United.

Winners of the tournament TRUGPU got a cash prize of Rs. 50,000 while runners up team SSU got Rs. 25,000.

Health and Family Welfare Minister L. Jayentakumar Singh , presided the closing function of the tournament. Works and Transport Minister K. Ranjit, M. Prithiviraj, MLA, Col. MC Ayappa, CO, 16 MLI, A. Santoshkumar Singh, President, AMFA and M. Lokendro Singh, Chief Engineer were the Chief Guest and Guest of Honours respectively.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here