Major transfer and posting of police officers made in state


IMPHAL, Dec 26: Considering the official directives of the Election Commission of the Indian disallowing Gazzetted level officials to be placed at their own respective assembly constituencies, the department of Personnel and Administrative Reforms ( personnel division) had made a major transfer and shifting of police officers of the state.

The newly transferred officers include 11 IPS officers, 31 MPS officers and 61 Inspector of the various police stations.

The officers include Ashutosh Kumar Sinha.lPS IG-LO III &Security Officer-cum- SS/Home as IG-LO III; Clay Khongsai, IPS, DIG HQ/ Adm with additional charge Sr.SP/lmphal East asDIG HQ/ Adm with additional charge Security Officer-cum- SS/Home; S. Manglemjao Singh, IPS, DIG, Armed Police-I as

DIG, Armed Police-I & i/c Election Control Room; I. K. Muivah, IPS, CO/8 M.R. as Supdt., Manipur Central Jail and also supervise the working of Manipur Central Jail, Sajiwa.

The officers also include Nishit Kumar Ujjwal, IPS, SP/Senapati as CO 1st MR; H. Thanghaulien Gangte, IPS, CO 2nd IRB as CO 7thIRB; Themthing Ngashangva, IPS, Supdt., Manipur Central Jail and also supervise the working of Manipur Central Jail, Sajiwa as CO 8th MR and Pushpanjali Devi, IPS, addl.SP Imphal east (L & 0) as SP Senapati.

Kamei Angam Ramanus, IPS, addl.SP/ops, Imphal east has been posted as addl.SP Ops, Thoubal, while K. Radhashyam Singh, IPS, S.P./Chandel as CO 7th MR and E. Priyokumar Singh, IPS, CO 1st Bn. MR as SP Chandel.

Meanwhile, the 31 MPS officers include K. Chaoba Lokho, MPS, i/c CO 5th MR Bn as i/c SP SIT; Mamata Wahengbam, MPS, i/c CO 5th IRB as i/c CO 2nd IRB; Faumei Gonglin, MPS, i/c S.P Tamenglong as i/c CO 5th IRB; Jame Manao Tangkhul. MPS, i/c CO7th IRB as i/c CO/5* MR.

The MPS officers also include S.Kamzapau Ngaihte, MPS, Addl. SP, Kangpokpi as assistant Director, MPTS; Md.Firoz Khan, MPS, addl. S.P Chandel as addl. SP/ Kangpokpi; L.lbotombi Singh, MPS, dy.CO 1st MR as dy CO/ 7th MR; J.S. Moren Anal, MPS, dy. CO8th MR as dy CO/ 6th MR;  A.K.Jhalajit Singh, MPS, addl.S.P/(Ops)(l-W) as addl.S.P/(Ops)(l-E) and will look after the works of SP Imphal east.

H.Jogeshchandra, MPS, addl. S.P ops Thoubaj has been transferred as addl. S.P(Ops) lmphal west. Leichumthing Ragui MPSdy C06th MR as addl SP Chandel; Md. Husne Jaman, MPS, addl.SP Moirang as addl SP Imphal east (L & 0); L Birababu Singh, MPS, addl. SP Imphal east as dy. CO1s`MR and S.P.Thaisii, MPS, dy CO 4thIRB as dy CO/ 6th IRB, the notification added.

The official notification has also included the transfer and new posting of 61 police inspectors.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here