7 more NSA detenues released


IMPHAL, September 12: Altogether 23 underground outfits from different organisation detained under National Security Acts, NSA have so far been released by the Gauhati High Court, Imphal bench, Justice BK Sharma as per the directive of Supreme Court of India in the case between Huidrom Konungjao Vs State of Manipur and others.

Seven more detenues were released today.

The released detenues have been identified as Gurumayum Inao Sharma (of PLA), alias Nanao, 38, son of G Ibomcha Sharma of Wangkhei Pukhrambam Leirak (FIR No 42 (2) 2012 Porompat Police station U/S 20 UA (P) Act, Laishram Raghumani Meitei (of KCP), alias Thanil, 37, son of L Rashi Meitei of Yairipok Siphai Leikai (FIR No 174 (4) 2012 Singjamei Police station U/S 17/19/20 UA (P) Act, Maibam Ratan (of Prepak), 42, son of M Ibohal of Hiyanglam Makha Leikai (FIR no 22 (2) 2012 Sekmai police station U/S 17/18/20 UA (P) Act & 25 (I-C) Arms Act.

While Yensembam Romio, son of Y Angou Singh of Khangabok, Mayai Leikai, Kangabam Bor Singh, son of late K Ibobi Singh of Langdum Lairembi Leikai, Heikrujam Chitaljit Singh, alias Boy son of H Shantakumar Singh of Uchekon Jubraj Palli and Ningthoujam Itomba Singh, son of late N Selung Singh of Keirao Bitra Awang Leikai were arrested together with FIR no 7 (1) 2012 Irilbung police station U/S 17/19/20 UA (P) A Act & 25 (i-c) Arms Act and detained under NSA.

It may be recalled that a single bench of Justice BK Sharma of Gauhati high court first released 6 NSA detenues on September 10, another 10 on September 11 and another 7 more today.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here