Randomisation of EVMs held at Jiribam


JIRIBAM, April 5: The randomisation of the Electronic Voting Machines (EVM) which will be used in the election of the No II-Outer Parliamentary Constituency for the 40-Jiribam assembly constitution were conducted at the office of the additional deputy commissioner of the Jiribam sub division at around 11 am in presence of election agents of the various candidates of the election.

The randomisation process of the EVMs was led by the ADC/DEO Dr Harmit Singh Pahuja along with officials and agents

It is notable that a total of 25,618 voters including 13,205 male and 12413 female will cast their vote at 40 polling stations of which 12 polling stations are identified as sensitive, 28 as normal and four Sector Magistrate and two Micro Observers has been inducted for the smooth conduct of the election.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here