12 State policemen to receive Republic Day honours


IMPHAL, January 25: As per the recommendation of the Ministry of Home Affairs Government of India, twelve police officers and men of the Manipur police will be honoured with police medals in various categories in recognition of their devotion and dedication to public service, on the occasion of the Republic Day, celebration 2015.

A statement issued by the PRO Manipur Police, RK Tutusana, stated that of the 12 two police personnel from Imphal West district Police, will be decorated with the police medal for Gallantry, including Potsangham Sanjoy Singh, inspector of Police, Imphal West (6th BAR TO PMG) and constable No.0601082 guite Khamzamung of CID (Security), Imphal West, Manipur.

The president`™s police medal for distinguished service will be decorated to Sorasham Khomdon Singh, Inspector, Imphal West, it said.

The Police Medal for Meritorious service will be decorated to nine police men including Christopher Doungel, IPS, Inspector General (ADM), Police head quarter Imphal; Thokchom Bharatchandra Singh, Havildar No.55710, 1st Battalion Manipur Rifles; Tongbram Sanatomba Singh, Inspector of Police, CID (SB); Mangjathang Haokip, rifleman No.8410, MPT Pangei; Yumnam Manglemjao Singh, Havildar No.9540, Imphal West; Laishram Khamba Singh, constable No.9401170, Imphal West; Thongam Nilamani Singh, sub-inspector, Imphal East, T.S Chamna Anal, subedar, JC No.367 8th Battalion, Manipur Rifles, Leikun and Ningombam Dilip Singh, Assistant sub-inspector, CID (SB), Imphal.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here