Govt announces portfolios : CM keeps Home, Dy CM Finance


IMPHAL, Mar 24: After three more Cabinet Ministers were sworn in yesterday taking the total strength of the Council of Ministers to 12, portfolios which would be held by the Ministers were announced late night yesterday.

Chief Minister N Biren would be in charge of Home, Personnel, Planning, GAD, Vigilance, Legislative Affairs, Transport, Minor Irrigation, CADA, Sericulture, Tourism, Labour & Employment, Minority &OBC, Information Technology and all other departments not allocated specifically.

Deputy Chief Minister Y Joykumar would be in charge of Finance, Excise, Taxation, Science &Technology, Economics & Statistics and Civil Aviation.

Th Biswajit has been allotted the portfolios of PWD, Rural Development and Panchayati Raj, Commerce and Industry, Power, Administrative Reforms and Training and Information and Public Relations.

L Jayantakumar has been allotted Health & Family Welfare, Law, Art and Culture.

Letpao Haokip would be in charge of IFCD and Youth Affairs and Sports.

N Kayisii has been allotted Tribal and Hill Areas Development and Fisheries.

Losii Dikho would take charge of PHED and Printing and Stationery.

Karam Shyam would be in charge of PDS & Consumer Affairs, Revenue and Weight & Measures.

Th Shyamkumar has been allotted MAHUD, Town Planning, Forest & Environment, Horticulture and Soil Conservation.

Nemcha Kipgen would be in charge of Social Welfare & Cooperation.

Th Radheshyam will take over Education and Relief & Rehabilitation.

V Hangkhanlian has been allotted Agriculture and Veterinary & Animal Husbandry.

The 12 Parliamentary Secretaries sworn in yesterday have also been allotted their portfolios.
They are L Susindro (Home), S Subhaschandra (Health & Family Welfare), L Rameshwor (IFCD), N Indrajit (MAHUD), K Robindro (Education, Youth Affairs and Sports), Th Satyabrata (Finance, Science & Technology), Heikham Dingo (Rural Development and Panchayati Raj), Ashab Uddin (Minority & MOBC, Commerce and Industry), Khashim Vashum (Transport, Planning, Sericulture), K Leishiyo (PHED, Printing & Stationery), Awangbow Newmai (Minor Irrigation, CADA, Agriculture, PWD) and Dr Sapam Ranjan (Tourism, Information Technology).

Source: The Sangai Express


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here